FEMA Repetitive Flood Claims Program

The Repetitive Flood Claims (RFC) grant program makes up to $10 million available annually for FEMA to provide RFC funds to states and communities to assist them in reducing flood damages to insured properties that have had one or more claims with the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

FEMA may contribute up to 100 percent of the total amount approved under the RFC grant award to implement approved activities, if the applicant has demonstrated that the proposed activities can not be funded under the Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) program program.

The Repetitive Flood Claims (RFC) grant program was authorized by the Bunning-Bereuter-Blumenauer Flood Insurance Reform Act of 2004 (P.L. 108–264), which amended the National Flood Insurance Act (NFIA) of 1968 (42 U.S.C. 4001, et al).


If you have any trouble accessing the website link above, please find here an archived page. You may find this has limited use. 


Related Organizations:


Resource Category:

Resource Types:

  • Funding program


Go To Resource